London Tigers Awards Ceremony 2012

Over 500 people from across London gathered together to celebrate with London Tigers their Annual Award Ceremony on Thursday 13th December 2012 at the Waterlily, Stepney Green.

Karen Buck MP of Westminster North was the chief guest and attended with other special guests including Robert Evans former MEP, Towers Hamlets Councillors Oliur Rahman – Cabinet member, Cllr Rofique Uddin Ahmed – Cabinet Member, Cllr Rajib Ahmed – First Speaker, Cllr Motin Uz Zaman and others. Also present were Azizur Rahman, Honorary President of London Tigers Football Club, former Chelsea footballer Peter Rhoades-Brown and winner of Miss India Commonwealth 2012 Nima Patel

The special guests presented the awards to winners alongside London Tigers trustees Ron Bodie, Polly Islam and CEO Mesba Ahmed CEO. On behalf of the organisers, trustee Mehfuz Ahmed gave opening speech and trustee Mohammed Abdullah closed the evening.

Over 100 awards were distributed to members of the Football, Cricket and Badminton clubs along with Health, Youth and volunteering awards.

Four Special awards were given to Volunteer of the Year (Kamaljeet Pahal, 15), Young Person of the Year (Zain Shahzad), Special Recognition (Aaron Killen) and Tiger of the Year (Asma Pathan)

As well as the awards a charity auction was held that included items such as an original Olympics relay baton and a cricket bat signed by the Bangladesh national team.

London Tigers thanks all their supporters and especially the sponsors of the awards ceremony who were Pride of Asia, Direct Auto Group, JMG Cargo, Sylhet Excelsior, Bangla Town Cash & Carry, Grand Sylhet, Nowka Bias Oxford, Hamlets Training Centre, Direct Auto Services, Cricket Deal Direct, Golden Day Travel, Kingdom Solicitors, Imran’s Travel, Altaif Foreign Exchange, and Spice Business.

Sponsors with special guests ex-Chelsea footballer Peter Rhoades-Brown and Miss India Commonwealth 2012 Nima Patel

For more photos, see our Facebook Page

Award Winners

Award Award Winners Sponsor
Football Club Awards Season 2011/12
Daniel Noel Sportsmasnship Leonardo J C Perrera (u10), Adam Nejjary (u13 Westminster), Mijanur Rahman (u13 Camden), Rezwanur Rehman (u16), Reda Sousssia (u18), Ruhel Mohammed (ILFL), Nassar Miah (Vets), Emmanuel Njodzika (semi-pro) Spice Business
Most Improved Player of the Year Abdul Hakim Ali (u10), Mohammed Sofi (u13 Westminster), Rafi Ahmed  (u13 Camden), Rafiq Bettamer (u16), Youssef Khalili (u18), Siyjul Islam (ILFL), Intaz Ali (Vets), Davit Movelidze (semi-pro) Nowka Bais Oxford
Players’ Player of the Year Bradley Mills Faulkner (u10), Ahmed Ayoub (u13 Westminster), Yasin Uddin (u13 Camden), Wasim Adnane (u16), Charlie Alvarez (u18), Ruhul Al Amin (ILFL), Aslam Khan (Vets), Wadah Ahmedi (semi-pro) Direct Auto Services 
Managers’ Player of the Year Yusuf Kifoun (u10), Fahad Ridda (u13 Westminster), Robin Chand (u13 Camden), Yahya Elkhabouche (u16), Nazim Navid (u18), Taz Ahmed (ILFL), Rominur Rahman (Vets), Terence Cariba (semi-pro) Al Taif Foregin Exchange
Asian Premier Football League Season 2011/12
League Runners Up Inter Asia FC Imran Travels
League Champions AC Manor Park Direct Auto Group
Asian Premier Cricket League Season 2012
League Runners Up Hackney Community Colleage Grand Sylhet
League Champions Tower Hamlets CC Sylhet Excelsior
Cricket Club Awards 2012
Outstanding Performance Salman Ahmed, Ayaz Karim, Tamim Karim, Shumon Shariff, Saiful Khan, Zain Shahzad, Modabir Ali Bangla Town Cash & Carry
Health Project Awards 2012
Outstanding Performance Shapna Begum, Asma Begh, Jahanara Begum, Hasna Begum, Georgina Hammond, Afia Khatun, Shafia Begum, Razia Begum, Hasu Ali and Saya Banu GoldenDay Travels
Badminton Club Awards 2012
Outstanding Performance Juned Choudhury, Enamul Goni, Abul Hasnat, Hadi Khalisadar, Mohammed Alamin Khan, Iqbal Miah, Forid Akhter JMG Cargo
Voluntary Contribution Awards 2012
Football Club and Asian Premier Leagues Carlos Alvarez, Terry Whitman, Armand Kavaja, Klement Kavaja, Aslam Khan, Yassar Siddique, Helal Mohammed, Tarik Ellekhlifi, Aktarur Rahaman (Bilal), Aaron Killen, Ameen Philips, Mick Wilkins, Tim Muca, Abdul Meah, Isaac Jempeji Kansaras
Cricket and Badminton Clubs Abu Zahed Choudhury, Shamsul Haque Ahia, Shaheen Amin, Salman Ahmed, Shumon Shariff, Shahidul Alam Ratan, Daaniyal Iqbal, Jawar Ali Kingdom Solicitors
Health Project and Youth Club Asma Pathan, Salma Rahman, Halima Siddika, Helal Mohammed, Dean Gerald, Joynal Miah, Ahad Miah, Naveed Iqbal, Rahim Miah, Eraj Miah, Mahid Iqbal Hamlets Training Centre
Individual Recognition Awards 2012
Young Person of the Year Zain Shahzad Cricket Deal Direct
Volunteer of the Year Kamaljeet Pahal Pride of Asia
Special Recognition Aaron Killen
Tiger of the Year Asma Pathan
Print | PDF
Related Articles